Erwann Mivielle and Pascal Corbillon created CONNIT in February 2012, and Stéphan Guérin and Yann Gabay later joined in 2015 to accelerate its business development and marketing. CONNIT has been, from the beginning, a pioneering start-up in industrial IOT. We are now celebrating our 5-year anniversary. This is an ideal opportunity to revisit some of the highlights of this adventure.

2012 – Birth of the CONNIT project

CONNIT was established in 2012. The company’s first project was to connect advertising billboards using the long-range Sigfox IoT network, in order to communicate potential problems with the advertising system. Evolving within the IOT Valley, Sigfox and CONNIT both became trusted partners.

In order to obtain the “Class Zero” Sigfox certification, CONNIT developed connected products that responded precisely to the network specifications. We developed our first range of connected products: the Live Blue (remote water readings) and the Live Yellow (tracking power consumption).

2013 – CONNIT continues to grow

After developing these first two lines, and aware that the future of IoT was heading towards the ability to store and process information transmitted by connected objects, the founders of CONNIT decided to develop an agnostic IoT platform (Live M2M) in SaaS mode to meet both speed and economy needs, whilst offering a complete solution for collecting and reading data.

2015 – CONNIT nurtures new talent

In 2015, during a “Sigfox training day”, the original founders of CONNIT met Stéphan Guérin and Yann Gabay. They saw them as valuable assets, able to inject new life into the company. Their skills in trade, distribution, digital marketing and data, allowed the company to experience a new dynamic and find new customers.

Together, they then started a confidential project involving gas bottles, which will be launched in March 2017.

2016 – CONNIT speeds up growth

In order to reach a new level, especially in terms of developing new product lines in water management, monitoring energy in buildings and industrial maintenance, we raised funds of 3 million euros from Engie New Venture, the Claire Group and Emertec. In this year, our turnover grew by 300% and we went from 10 to 30 employees. This was also when we started developing the new version of our IoT platform.

2017 – CONNIT celebrates its 5th birthday and continues to advance

In early 2017, CONNIT will be expanding its product range by launching the “Minis”, IoT products suitable for all types of environment and designed to meet both the economic constraints and practices of numerous projects.

Already present in Ireland, Italy and Spain, we now want to accelerate our international development. Early 2017, we exhibited our products at CES in Las Vegas and are laying the foundations of an international deployment beyond Europe.

CONNIT currently has more than 60,000 connected units and we do not plan on stopping when it is going so well…

Stéphan Guérin – Pascal Corbillon – Erwann Mivielle – Yann Gabay

logohomebas

CONNIT @ 2012 – 2017
231 rue Pierre et Marie Curie
31670 Labège
FRANCE

connit-bouton-contact-home

Créée en février 2012 par Erwann Mivielle et Pascal Corbillon, rejoints par Stéphan Guérin et Yann Gabay en 2015 pour accélérer son développement commercial et marketing, CONNIT est depuis le début une startup pionnière dans l’IoT industriel. Nous célébrons aujourd’hui nos 5 ans d’existence. L’occasion rêvée pour revenir sur les moments marquants de cette aventure.

2012 – Genèse du projet CONNIT

CONNIT voit le jour en 2012. Le premier projet de l’entreprise  consistait à connecter des panneaux d’affichage publicitaire grâce à l’utilisation du réseau IoT longue portée Sigfox afin de transmettre les éventuels problèmes du système d’affichage. Évoluant tous deux au sein de l’IOT Valley, Sigfox et CONNIT deviennent des partenaires de confiance.

Afin d’obtenir la certification “Classe Zéro” de Sigfox, CONNIT développe des objets connectés répondant précisément au cahier des charges du réseau. Nous développons notre première gamme de produits connectés : le Live Blue (télérelève de l’eau) et le Live Yellow (suivi de consommation électrique).

2013 – CONNIT poursuit son développement

Après avoir développé ces deux premières gammes et conscients que l’avenir de l’IoT passera par la capacité à stocker et traiter les informations transmises par les objets, les fondateurs de CONNIT décident de développer une plateforme IoT agnostique (Live M2M) en mode SaaS permettant de répondre à la fois aux besoins de rapidité et d’économie, tout en offrant une solution complète pour la collecte et la lecture des données.

2015 – CONNIT s’enrichit de nouveaux talents

En 2015, à l’occasion d’un “Sigfox training day”, les fondateurs historiques de CONNIT rencontrent Stéphan Guérin et Yann Gabay. Ils voient en eux des atouts supplémentaires pour donner un nouveau souffle à l’entreprise. Leurs compétences en matière de Commerce, de Distribution, de Marketing Digital et de Data, permettent à l’entreprise d’entrer dans une nouvelle dynamique et de trouver de nouveaux clients.

Ensemble, ils démarrent à ce moment un projet confidentiel autour des bouteilles de gaz, qui sera lancé en mars 2017.

2016 – CONNIT accélère sa croissance

Afin de franchir un nouveau cap, notamment en termes de développement de nouvelles gammes de produits dans la gestion de l’eau, le monitoring énergétique des bâtiments et la maintenance industrielle, nous réalisons une levée de fonds de 3M€ auprès d’Engie New Venture, du Groupe Claire et d’Emertec. Cette année-là, notre CA croît de 300% et nous passons de 10 à 30 collaborateurs. C’est aussi le moment où démarre le développement de la nouvelle version de notre plateforme IoT

2017  CONNIT souffle sa 5ème bougie et continue sa marche en avant 

Début 2017, CONNIT élargit sa gamme de produits en lançant les “Mini”, des produits IoT  adaptés à tous types d’environnements et conçus pour répondre à la fois aux contraintes économiques et pratiques de nombreux projets.

Déjà présents en Irlande, en Italie et en Espagne, nous souhaitons désormais accélérer notre développement à l’international. Dès le début d’année 2017, nous exposons nos solutions au CES de Las Vegas et posons les bases d’un déploiement international au delà des frontières européennes.

CONNIT compte aujourd’hui plus de 60 000 modules connectés et nous ne comptons pas nous arrêter en si bon chemin…

Stéphan Guérin – Pascal Corbillon – Erwann Mivielle – Yann Gabay

logohomebas

CONNIT @ 2012 – 2017
231 rue Pierre et Marie Curie
31670 Labège
FRANCE

connit-bouton-contact-home